How long are timelapse videos and recordings stored in my account and how much does it cost?

By default both timelapse videos and web camera recordings are stored for 10 days.  However, this is a setting that can be changed by you at any time.  Here's how:

  1. Login to https://dashboard.brownrice.com
  2. Click Streaming -> yourwebcam Manage -> Timelapses or Recordings
  3. Click on the small pencil icon to the right of "Automatically delete older than 10 days." 
  4. Change to the number of days that you'd like the video to be stored.

Keep in mind that we provide 1GB of disk space for disk storage for free.  Every 20GB's above that are billed at $1 per month.  So depending on the resolution of your video 30 days of storage can cost anywhere from $5 to $15 per month, but for most customers its usually right around $10 per month.  Also note that we only calculate storage fees on the 1st of each month so you can feel free top play with the number of days before recording deletion to see what your charges will look like.

Here is how our video storage billing works out:

  Storage Monthly Charge  
  0 to 1GB $0.00  
  1GB to 21GBs $1.00  
  21GBs to 41GBs $2.00  
  41GBs to 61GBs $3.00  
  61GBs to 81GBs $4.00  
Tags: recording, recordings, time-lapse, timelapse

You cannot comment on this entry