VPS Snapshots allow you to take a "snapshot" of your VPS at any moment in time, save it, and revert your live VPS back to that state whenever you like. Additionally, we automatically save and store a snapshot for three nights for you so that you can revert back to a previous version of your VPS quickly and easily via one of these stored snapshots.
Note: Snapshotting is only available to our Generation 7 VPSs which includes most all VPSs (managed or non-managed) that were created from summer 2019 on.
To access your Snapshots login to our dashboard and click:
- VPSs tab
- Gen7 yourvps.com
From there you can view existing snapshots, create new snapshots, lock snapshots, delete snapshots, and restore snapshots.
You can also change the number of days that we'll retain your snapshots from the default 3 days to any number of days that you like. Keep in mind that snapshots are charged 25 cents per day per snapshot for all snapshots that are stored for more than 3 days.
Note: Locking snapshots will prevent our snapshot cleanup scripts from deleting your snapshots.