How long are timelapse videos and recordings stored in my account?

By default both timelapse videos and web camera recordings are stored for 10 days.  However, this is a setting that can be changed by you at any time.  Here's how:

  1. Login to https://dashboard.brownrice.com
  2. Click Streaming -> yourwebcam Manage -> Timelapses or Recordings
  3. Click on the small pencil icon to the right of "Automatically delete older than 10 days." 
  4. Change to the number of days that you'd like the video to be stored.

Keep in mind that we provide 1GB of disk space for disk storage for free.  Every 20GB's above that are billed at $1 per month.  Depending on the resolution of your video 30 days of storage can cost anywhere from $5 to $20 per month.

Tags: recording, recordings, time-lapse, timelapse

You cannot comment on this entry